Leadership Minute: the art of doing nothing, to boost creativity.

3 responses to “Leadership Minute: the art of doing nothing, to boost creativity.

  1. Thanks Mike. I started creating that ‘white space’ for myself last winter and have never looked back. It has done wonders for my creativity and downtime!

  2. Well said Mike. One of the most important habits I’ve coveted over the past year is finding regular time out moments to do just what you’ve said, ‘find my white space’. It has made all the difference in my personal and business life.

  3. Love this Mike! Although challenging right now with the schedule I have going on, I’m still trying to create at least 30-45mins of ‘white space’ right before bed. This is time when I’m not allowed to work on projects or read textbooks but can either do nothing or engage in any activity that is completely disconnected from school. Makes a huge difference!

Leave a Reply

